Bundesplatz Süd

Lucerne

Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto4
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto1
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto2
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto3

Compaction with a view

In the City of Lucerne, a residential and commercial building is being built in the central location on the Bandesplatz, benefiting the entire immediate area and city. The area has been owned by HRS and the Schweizerische Mobiliar (insurers and pensions) since 2014. In the summer of 2014, a joint project competition was launched with an excellently staffed field of participants. The Steib & Geschwentner and toblergrmür Architect consortium emerged victorious.

The downtown location demands a high degree of publicity. In addition to 125 rental apartments and condominiums on the nine upper floors (some with views of Mount Pilatus and Lake Lucerne), shopping facilities, a restaurant with a public green area and flexible studios on the ground floor will be created. The concerns of the neighbourhood were given particular consideration during the planning phase. An underground multi-storey car park replaces street parking spaces lost due to the development and thus relieves the neighbourhood.

Exemplary compaction at the heart of Lucerne

The project has high urban development qualities and blends in perfectly with the existing district. Since the total revision of the building and zoning regulations, Bandesplatz has become one of the locations in the city of Lucerne where tall buildings up to 35 metre may be built. With the Bandesplatz Süd II development plan, the first high-rise building in the city of Lucerne will be constructed in terms of inner development and density. At heights of 32 and 35 metres, the newly-planned buildings are only two to three storeys higher than neighbouring buildings. The project shows that a moderate compaction in the form of a high-rise building may be built at high quality and is compatible with its surroundings to the south of Bundesplatz.

Information

Owner
HRS Investment AG, Frauenfeld
Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG, Berne

Services rendered by HRS
Project developer, part-investor and sole contractor with full cost, quality and deadline guarantee

Architectur
ARGE
toblergmür Architekten GmbH, Zurich
Steib & Geschwentner Architekten AG, Zurich

Plot size
3,604 sqm

Total cost
CHF 85 million

Construction period
2018 - 2021

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Walzmühlestrasse 48
8501 Frauenfeld

+41 58 122 85 00
frauenfeld@hrs.ch

Other projects

Bundesplatz Süd

Lucerne

Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto4
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto1
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto2
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto3

Densification dans une perspective à long terme

Une construction résidentielle et commerciale dont l’ensemble du quartier et la ville profitent va être construit à un emplacement central de la ville de Lucerne. Depuis 2014, HRS et la Mobilière sont les propriétaires du site. Durant l’été 2014, un concours de projet a été organisé avec des participants de qualité. C’est la communauté de travail Steib & Geschwentner Architekten et toblergmür Architekten qui a été choisie.

L’emplacement central nécessite une ouverture importante au public. En plus des 125 appartements locatifs et en copropriété répartis sur neuf étages (parfois avec une vue sur le Pilate et le lac des Quatre-Cantons), des magasins, un restaurant avec un parc public ainsi que des ateliers polyvalents situés au rez-de-chaussée seront créés. Durant la planification, les demandes du quartier ont été particulièrement prises en compte. Un parking souterrain remplace les places de stationnement supprimées dans la rue en soulageant ainsi le voisinage.

Densification exemplaire en plein centre de Lucerne

Le projet se distingue par sa haute qualité urbanistique et s’intègre parfaitement au quartier existant. Depuis la révision totale du règlement des constructions et des zones, la Bundesplatz est l’un des lieux de Lucerne où il est autorisé de construire de hauts bâtiments d’une hauteur pouvant atteindre 35 mètres. Avec le plan d’aménagement «Bundesplatz Süd II», la première tour dans le sens du développement interne de l’urbanisme et de la densification de la ville de Lucerne a été construite. Avec des hauteurs de 32 et 35 mètres, les nouveaux bâtiments prévus ne dépassent le bâtiment voisin que de deux à trois étages. Le projet montre que sur le site Bundesplatz Süd, une densification modérée sous la forme d’une tour peut être mise en œuvre avec une qualité élevée et une autorisation urbanistique.

Informations

Maître d’ouvrage
HRS Investment SA, Frauenfeld
Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG, Berne

Étendue des prestations de HRS
Développement du projet, investisseur participant et entreprise générale avec pleine garantie des coûts, des délais et de la qualité

Architecture
ARGE
toblergmür Architekten GmbH, Zurich
Steib & Geschwentner Architekten AG, Zurich

Surface du terrain
3604 m2

Coûts totaux
CHF 85 millions

Durée du chantier
De 2018 à 2021

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Walzmühlestrasse 48
8501 Frauenfeld

+41 58 122 85 00
frauenfeld@hrs.ch

Autres projets