Credit Suisse Uetlihof 2

Zurich

Web Csuetlihof2 Foto3
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto1
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto2
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto4
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto5

x

Contemporary office building in front of Zurich's local mountain

Credit Suisse created the honeycombed shaped 'Uetlihof' development between 1976 and 1979. Six honeycombs, covering an area of 95,000 sqm, accommodated approximately 6,000 workstations, the staff restaurant and Credit Suisse's own power supply. The latter consisted of a six-storey, underground infrastructure for energy, ventilation and air conditioning as well as a car park. After the city of Zurich revised the building and zone regulations in 2003, Credit Suisse was able to increase the usable area at Uetlihof 2 by 28,000 sqm. The six-storey overground building was therefore demolished and a new ten-storey build was erected, connected to the existing infrastructure, thus creating 2,000 permanent or 2,500 flexible workstations.

Honeycomb shape remained

An irregular octagon was created, which could be easily integrated into the existing honeycomb shape, using the extra space perfectly. The general contractor HRS succeeded in reinforcing the statics of the six underground floors and demolishing the overground structure without interrupting day-to-day business.

Architect allows for flexible working

Uetlihof 2 fulfills Swiss PECO Minergie standards and was conceptualised according to the city of Zurich's 2000-Watt Society specifications. The windows are triple glazed. Waste heat produced by the data centre is used for heating. A thermoactive component system (TABS) provides heating and cooling in the offices. Cooling and ventilating are partly carried out by octagonal ceiling elements. The so-called ceiling sails can be rotated and allow partition walls to be positioned as desired. This was of particular importance for the introduction of the comprehensive concept of "smart working". This allows for the flexible use of workstation zones: quiet zones for concentrated work, closed rooms for small meetings and areas for group projects as well as conventional open-plan offices.

Information

Owner
Credit Suisse AG

Architect
Stucheli Architekten AG

Plot size
102,800 sqm

Total cost
CHF 270 million

Construction period
2009 – 2012

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Siewerdtstrasse 8
8050 Zürich

+41 58 122 80 00
zuerich@hrs.ch

Other projects

Credit Suisse Uetlihof 2

Zurich

Web Csuetlihof2 Foto3
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto1
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto2
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto4
Web Csuetlihof2 Foto5

Un immeuble de bureaux moderne devant le Hausberg de Zurich

Entre 1976 et 1979, le Credit Suisse a réalisé le complexe «Uetlihof» en forme de nid d’abeille. Sur une surface de 95 mètres carrés se trouvaient six alvéoles contenant quelque 6000 postes de travail, un restaurant du personnel et un approvisionnement propre en énergie. Celui-ci était assuré par une infrastructure souterraine sur six étages, responsable de l’énergie, de l’aération, de la climatisation et incluant des places de parking. Après que la ville de Zurich eut révisé son règlement sur les constructions et l’aménagement en 2003, le Credit Suisse a pu augmenter la surface utile de l’Uetlihof de 28 000 mètres carrés. À cet effet, la construction de surface à six étages a été démolie, et une nouvelle construction de dix étages a été reliée à l’infrastructure existante. Ainsi 2000 postes de travail fixes ou 2500 postes de travail flexibles ont-ils été créés.

La forme alvéolée a été conservée

Un octogone irrégulier qui s’est intégré sans problème au paysage alvéolé existant en utilisant la réserve de place de manière optimale a été réalisé. En qualité d’entreprise générale, HRS est parvenue à renforcer la statique des six sous-sols et à démolir la structure de surface sans interrompre l’exploitation.

L’architecture permet un travail flexible

Uetlihof 2 satisfait la norme suisse Minergie-PECO et a été conçu selon les exigences de la Société à 2000 watts ciblées par la ville de Zurich. Les fenêtres sont à triple vitrage. Les rejets thermiques du centre de calcul sont acheminés vers les installations de chauffage. Le chauffage et le refroidissement de l’immeuble de bureaux s’alignent sur le principe de système d’éléments de construction thermoactifs (TABS). Des éléments de plafond octogonaux prennent en charge une partie du refroidissement et de l’aération. Les panneaux sont pivotants et permettent de choisir le positionnement des séparateurs. Cette flexibilité s’est montrée particulièrement importante pour l’introduction du concept général «Smart Working». Celui-ci permet une utilisation flexible des zones de travail: des espaces calmes pour travaux concentrés, des pièces fermées pour les discussions courtes, des espaces pour projets de groupe ainsi que des surfaces de bureaux ouvertes conventionnelles.

Informations

Maître d’ouvrage
Credit Suisse SA

Architecture
Stücheli Architekten AG

Surface du terrain
102 800 m2

Coûts totaux
CHF 270 millions

Durée du chantier
De 2009 à 2012

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Siewerdtstrasse 8
8050 Zürich

+41 58 122 80 00
zuerich@hrs.ch

Autres projets