Haus am See

Arbon

Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto1
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto6
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto4
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto3
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto5
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto2

Catching some fresh air at the lake

HRS purchased, developed and upgraded the plot of a former filling station right on the lake promenade of the city of Arbon (TG) with two contemporary new buildings. Thanks to its beautiful location on Lake Constance, just opposite the train station and close to the city centre, it is a very popular place to live.

The Haus am See project comprises of two new buildings, each with eight condominiums and business premises. The vertically-aligned lamella is eye-catching. They allow a clear view and at the same time offer privacy. Nature, or to be more precise, the reeds on the lake served as a model for this architectural detail, as they too provide transparency and yet offer protection.

Built on stakes

Due to the proximity to Lake Constance, extensive measures had to be taken to lower the level of the groundwater. The Wellpoint procedure was used to do this. Lances with vacuum pumps were installed by boring around the excavation pit to be drained. The water was then pumped out of the earth using a vacuum. Displacement piles driven up to 40 metres into the ground serve as the supporting structure of the buildings. In addition, both buildings had to be raised to meet flooding requirements.

Information

Owner
HRS Investment AG, Frauenfeld

Services rendered by HRS
Investor and sole contractor with overall cost quality and deadline guarantee

Architect
BDE Architekten GmbH, Winterthur

Plot size
2,974 sqm

Total cost
CHF 22 million

Construction period
November 2013 – June 2015

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Walzmühlestrasse 48
8501 Frauenfeld

+41 58 122 85 00
frauenfeld@hrs.ch

Other projects

Haus am See

Arbon

Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto1
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto6
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto4
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto3
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto5
Web Arbon Haus Am See Foto2

Respirer l’air du lac

HRS a acheté, développé et rehaussé la valeur du site d’une ancienne station-service en réalisant deux nouvelles constructions modernes. Le site se trouve à proximité immédiate de la promenade longeant le lac de la ville d’Arbon (TG). Grâce au magnifique emplacement au bord du lac de Constance, en face de la gare et à proximité du centre-ville, le site est un lieu de résidence très apprécié.

Le projet «Haus am See» comprend deux immeubles avec respectivement huit appartements en copropriété et un local commercial. Les lamelles disposées à la verticale sont particulièrement remarquables: elles permettent une vue dégagée tout en protégeant la sphère privée. La nature a servi de modèle pour ce détail architectonique, et plus précisément les roseaux des berges du lac, qui garantissent à la fois transparence et protection.

Bâti sur des pieux

En raison de la proximité avec le lac de Constance, des mesures de grande ampleur ont été nécessaires pour l’abaissement de la nappe phréatique. Le procédé «Wellpoint» a été utilisé: des lances avec des pompes à vide ont été introduites à l’aide de forages autour de l’excavation à drainer. Les pompes ont ensuite aspiré l’eau du sol avec la dépression. Des pieux de refoulement enfoncés jusqu’à 40 mètres dans le sol font office de structure porteuse des bâtiments. De plus, les deux constructions ont dû être relevées afin de répondre aux exigences de protection contre les inondations.

Informations

Maître d’ouvrage
HRS Investment SA, Frauenfeld

Étendue des prestations de HRS
Investisseur et entreprise générale avec pleine garantie des coûts, des délais et de la qualité.

Architecture
BDE Architekten GmbH, Winterthour

Surface du terrain
2974 m2

Coûts totaux
CHF 22 millions

Durée du chantier
De novembre 2013 à juin 2015

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Walzmühlestrasse 48
8501 Frauenfeld

+41 58 122 85 00
frauenfeld@hrs.ch

Autres projets