Kybunpark

St Gallen

Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark

Where life plays

Kybunark, opened in 2008, replaced the old venerable Espenmoos Stadium east of the city of St Gallen. The arena, which accommodates around 20,000 spectators, is now the venue of FC S. Gallen matches, international fixtures and concerts. Kybunpark also has an office building and a shopping centre with some 60 shops to allow for shopping in style.

Experience and competence perfectly combined

The first feasibility studies for the site in St Gallen as an industrial and commercial location were carried out exactly 10 years before the opening of the stadium. The city of St Gallen then offered the plot of land free of charge. The stadium construction and operation were to be carried out by a private body. Thanks to their proven experience, HRS was commissioned with developing the project and accompanying it through the approval procedures. HRS' core idea during the design phase was to combine the building of the stadium with the construction of a shopping centre. HRS put together a team of 50 engineers and planners for the project. As general contractor, HRS brought a major investor on board and also offered entrepreneurial skills. Within three years, HRS was able to get the necessary rezoning under way, sign contracts with the major investor and submit an initial development plan.
Subsequently, general inflation and tough security requirements in dealing with rampant football vandalism made compliance with the upper limits on construction costs a real challenge. HRS succeeded in structuring the costs in such a way that the business plans for a cost-covering operation were no longer needed.

Information

Owner
Stadion St.Gallen AG, St.Gallen / Jelmoli Immobilien AG, p.a. Swiss Prime Site AG, Zurich

Services rendered HRS
Project developer and sole contractor with full cost, quality and deadline guarantee

Architect
Clerici Müller & Partner, Architekten AG, St Gallen
Philippe C. Joye & Associés Sàrl, Geneva
Bayer Partner AG, St Gallen

Plot size
50,000 sqm

Total cost
Stadium CHF 70 million
Shopping centre CHF 280 million

Construction period
August 2005 – February 2008

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
St. Leonhardstrasse 76
9000 St. Gallen

+41 58 122 87 00
st.gallen@hrs.ch

Other projects

Kybunpark

St-Gall

Kyburnpark
Webbild Kybunpark 1
Webbild Kybunpark 2
Webbild Kybunpark 3
Webbild Kybunpark 4

C’est ici que la vie se déroule

Inauguré en 2008, le Kybunpark a remplacé l’ancien stade Espenmoos à l’est de la ville de St-Gall. En plus des matchs du FC St-Gall, des rencontres internationales et des concerts sont également organisés dans l’arène d’environ 21 000 places. Par ailleurs, le Kybunpark comprend un immeuble de bureaux ainsi qu’un centre commercial où environ 60 magasins permettent de faire du shopping en toute décontraction.

Association parfaite d’expérience et de compétence

Les premières études de faisabilité pour le site se trouvant dans la zone industrielle et commerciale de St-Gall ont été réalisées précisément dix ans avant la réalisation. Ensuite, la ville de St-Gall a proposé de mettre gratuitement le site à disposition, la construction et l’exploitation du stade devant être assurées par une institution privée. Grâce à son expérience confirmée, HRS a été mandatée pour développer le projet et l’accompagner dans son parcours devant les instances d’approbation. L’idée sous-tendant la conception consistait à coordonner la construction du stade avec celle d’un centre commercial. HRS a mis sur pied une équipe de 50 ingénieurs et planificateurs pour réaliser le projet. C’est en tant qu’entreprise générale qu’HRS a encore fait appel à un investisseur important, mais en assumant elle-même les risques entrepreneuriaux. En trois ans, HRS a pu mettre sur pied le changement d’affection de zone nécessaire, signer les contrats avec le principal investisseur et présenter un premier plan d’aménagement.
Ensuite, le renchérissement général et les sévères normes de sécurité en matière de lutte contre le hooliganisme dans le football ont rendu extrêmement ardu le respect du budget de construction. HRS a réussi à structurer les coûts de manière à ce que les business plans pour une exploitation rentable soient parfaitement mis en œuvre.

Informations

Maître d’ouvrage
Stadion St.Gallen AG, St-Gall / Jelmoli Immobilien AG, p.a. Swiss Prime Site AG, Zurich

Étendue des prestations de HRS
Développement du projet et entreprise générale avec pleine garantie des coûts, des délais et de la qualité

Architecture
Clerici Müller & Partner, Architekten AG, St-Gall
Philippe C. Joye & Associés Sàrl, Genève
Bayer Partner AG, St-Gall

Surface du terrain
50 000 m2

Coûts totaux
Stade CHF 70 millions
Centre commercial CHF 280 millions

Durée du chantier
D’août 2005 à février 2008

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
St. Leonhardstrasse 76
9000 St. Gallen

+41 58 122 87 00
st.gallen@hrs.ch

Autres projets