Mattenhof

Zurich

Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto4
Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto1
Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto2
Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto3

Densification with open spaces

Five building complexes make up the site development along the fundamental idea of living and working in an urban environment. Thanks to completion of the Stettbach S-Bahn commuter rail, the Mattenhof estate in Schwamendingen has grown into an attractive, urban district - just a few minutes away from Zurich. The new 377 apartment housing estate replaces the 134 terraced houses and kindergarten built back in the 1940s. Various apartments and types of buildings have been incorporated in the new replacement development: terraced houses and multi-storey properties alike. In spite of this densification, the garden-like nature has been preserved. At the heart of the settlement is the car-free main access axis, along which shops, community facilities and practices are located. The two playgrounds of the kindergarten and children's nursery prove to be unmistakable highlights.

Hallmark façade

HRS realised this project as the general contractor in two phases. This meant that the 41 terraced houses could remain inhabited during the first phase. The challenge was the tight timeframe and two-shell brickwork. The building shell and enormous amount of clinker bricks required, the hallmark of the new settlement, were anything but ordinary. The construction, together with the moving of concrete elements for the loggias and balconies, required a high level of organisational and technical skills.

Solar energy

All the buildings fulfil the Minergie standard and have comfort ventilation systems. Heat is supplied via the district heating network. Photovoltaic systems have been installed on all the buildings to cover part of the energy supply.

Information

Owner
Sunnige Hof estate cooperative, Zurich

Services rendered by HRS
Sole contractor with full cost, quality and deadline guarantee

Architect
Bachelard Wagner Architekten, Basel

Plot size
29,868 sqm

Total cost
CHF 146 million

Construction period
June 2014 – September 2017 (in phases)

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Siewerdtstrasse 8
8050 Zürich

+41 58 122 80 00
zuerich@hrs.ch

Other projects

Mattenhof

Zurich

Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto4
Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto1
Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto2
Web Zürich Sunnigehof Mattenhof Foto3

Concentration avec espace libre

Cinq complexes de bâtiments forment un ensemble ayant pour idée de base l’habitat et le travail dans un environnement urbain. L’achèvement du RER Stettbach fait du lotissement Mattenhof à Schwamendingen un quartier urbain attrayant, à quelques minutes seulement de Zurich. Le nouveau lotissement avec 377 nouveaux logements est venu remplacer les 134 maisons individuelles mitoyennes et les jardins d’enfants des années 1940. Les constructions de remplacement présentent une combinaison de différents types d’appartements et d’immeubles, à savoir des maisons mitoyennes ainsi que des immeubles d’habitation à plusieurs étages. En dépit de cette concentration, le caractère de cité-jardin a pu être conservé. La voie d’accès principale interdite aux voitures dans laquelle se trouvent des magasins, des institutions communes et des cabinets est au cœur du lotissement. Il convient de noter les deux aires de jeu du jardin d’enfants et de la crèche.

La façade en tant que signe distinctif

HRS a réalisé le projet en deux étapes en qualité d’entreprise générale. Les 41 maisons individuelles mitoyennes ont pu être conservées et rester habitées pendant la première étape. Les délais courts et la maçonnerie à double paroi représentaient des défis particuliers. L’enveloppe du bâtiment et l’énorme volume de briques requis – le signe distinctif du nouveau lotissement – étaient loin d’être banals. Le complexe ainsi que l’assemblage des éléments en béton des loggias et balcons ont nécessité de vastes connaissances organisationnelles et manuelles.

Énergie solaire

Tous les bâtiments répondent aux normes Minergie et disposent de systèmes d’aération douce. La chaleur provient du réseau de chaleur à distance de Zurich. Des installations photovoltaïques qui assurent une partie de l’approvisionnement en énergie ont été construites sur les immeubles.

Informations

Maître d’ouvrage
Siedlungsgenossenschaft Sunnige Hof, Zurich

Étendue des prestations de HRS
Entreprise générale avec pleine garantie des coûts, de la qualité et des délais.

Architecture
Bachelard Wagner Architekten, Bâle

Surface du terrain
29 868 m2

Coûts totaux
CHF 146 millions

Durée du chantier
De juin 2014 à septembre 2017 (en étapes)

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Siewerdtstrasse 8
8050 Zürich

+41 58 122 80 00
zuerich@hrs.ch

Autres projets