Bundesplatz Süd

Lucerne

Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto4
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto1
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto2
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto3

Compaction with a view

In the City of Lucerne, a residential and commercial building is being built in the central location on the Bandesplatz, benefiting the entire immediate area and city. The area has been owned by HRS and the Schweizerische Mobiliar (insurers and pensions) since 2014. In the summer of 2014, a joint project competition was launched with an excellently staffed field of participants. The Steib & Geschwentner and toblergrmür Architect consortium emerged victorious.

The downtown location demands a high degree of publicity. In addition to 125 rental apartments and condominiums on the nine upper floors (some with views of Mount Pilatus and Lake Lucerne), shopping facilities, a restaurant with a public green area and flexible studios on the ground floor will be created. The concerns of the neighbourhood were given particular consideration during the planning phase. An underground multi-storey car park replaces street parking spaces lost due to the development and thus relieves the neighbourhood.

Exemplary compaction at the heart of Lucerne

The project has high urban development qualities and blends in perfectly with the existing district. Since the total revision of the building and zoning regulations, Bandesplatz has become one of the locations in the city of Lucerne where tall buildings up to 35 metre may be built. With the Bandesplatz Süd II development plan, the first high-rise building in the city of Lucerne will be constructed in terms of inner development and density. At heights of 32 and 35 metres, the newly-planned buildings are only two to three storeys higher than neighbouring buildings. The project shows that a moderate compaction in the form of a high-rise building may be built at high quality and is compatible with its surroundings to the south of Bundesplatz.

Information

Owner
HRS Investment AG, Frauenfeld
Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG, Berne

Services rendered by HRS
Project developer, part-investor and sole contractor with full cost, quality and deadline guarantee

Architectur
ARGE
toblergmür Architekten GmbH, Zurich
Steib & Geschwentner Architekten AG, Zurich

Plot size
3,604 sqm

Total cost
CHF 85 million

Construction period
2018 - 2021

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
Walzmühlestrasse 48
8501 Frauenfeld

+41 58 122 85 00
frauenfeld@hrs.ch

Other projects

Bundesplatz Süd

Luzern

Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto4
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto1
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto2
Web Luzern Bundesplatz Süd Foto3

Verdichtung mit Weitsicht

In der Stadt Luzern entsteht an zentraler Lage am Bundesplatz ein Wohn- und Gewerbebau, von dem das ganze Quartier und die Stadt profitieren. Das Gebiet ist seit 2014 im Besitz von HRS und der Schweizerischen Mobiliar. Im Sommer 2014 wurde gemeinsam ein Projekt-Wettbewerb mit einem hervorragend besetzten Teilnehmerfeld durchgeführt, aus dem das Arbeitsgemeinschaft Steib & Geschwentner Architekten und toblergmür Architekten siegreich hervorging.

Die innerstädtische Lage verlangt einen hohen Öffentlichkeitsgrad. Neben den 125 Miet- und Eigentumswohnungen in den neun Obergeschossen (teilweise mit Weitsicht auf Pilatus und Vierwaldstättersee) entstehen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, ein Restaurant mit öffentlicher Grünanlage sowie flexibel nutzbare Ateliers im Erdgeschoss. Die Anliegen des Quartiers wurden bei der Planung besonders stark berücksichtigt. Ein unterirdisches Parkhaus dient als Ersatz für aufgehobene Strassenparkplätze und entlastet damit die Nachbarschaft.

Beispielhafte Verdichtung mitten in Luzern

Das Projekt weist eine hohe städtebauliche Qualität auf und fügt sich hervorragend in das bestehende Quartier ein. Seit der Totalrevision der Bau- und Zonenordnung ist der Bundesplatz einer der Orte in der Stadt Luzern, an dem auch hohe Gebäude bis zu 35 Metern gebaut werden dürfen. Mit dem Gestaltungsplan "Bundesplatz Süd II" wird das erste Hochhaus im Sinne der baulichen Innenentwicklung und Verdichtung in der Stadt Luzern umgesetzt. Die neu geplanten Gebäude sind mit Höhen von 32 und 35 Metern nur zwei bis drei Stockwerke höher als das Nachbargebäude. Das Projekt zeigt auf, dass auf dem Areal Bundesplatz Süd eine massvolle Verdichtung in Form eines Hochhauses in hoher Qualität umsetzbar und ortsbaulich verträglich ist.

Informationen

Bauherrschaft
HRS Investment AG, Frauenfeld
Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG, Bern

Leistungsumfang HRS
Projektentwicklerin, Teilinvestorin und Totalunternehmerin mit voller Kosten-, Qualitäts- und Termingarantie

Archtitektur
ARGE
toblergmür Architekten GmbH, Zürich
Steib & Geschwentner Architekten AG, Zürich

Grundstücksfläche
3'604 m2

Gesamtkosten
CHF 85 Mio.

Bauzeit
2018 - 2021

Kontakt

HRS Real Estate AG
Walzmühlestrasse 48
8501 Frauenfeld

+41 58 122 85 00
frauenfeld@hrs.ch

Weitere Projekte