Kybunpark

St Gallen

Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark

Where life plays

Kybunark, opened in 2008, replaced the old venerable Espenmoos Stadium east of the city of St Gallen. The arena, which accommodates around 20,000 spectators, is now the venue of FC S. Gallen matches, international fixtures and concerts. Kybunpark also has an office building and a shopping centre with some 60 shops to allow for shopping in style.

Experience and competence perfectly combined

The first feasibility studies for the site in St Gallen as an industrial and commercial location were carried out exactly 10 years before the opening of the stadium. The city of St Gallen then offered the plot of land free of charge. The stadium construction and operation were to be carried out by a private body. Thanks to their proven experience, HRS was commissioned with developing the project and accompanying it through the approval procedures. HRS' core idea during the design phase was to combine the building of the stadium with the construction of a shopping centre. HRS put together a team of 50 engineers and planners for the project. As general contractor, HRS brought a major investor on board and also offered entrepreneurial skills. Within three years, HRS was able to get the necessary rezoning under way, sign contracts with the major investor and submit an initial development plan.
Subsequently, general inflation and tough security requirements in dealing with rampant football vandalism made compliance with the upper limits on construction costs a real challenge. HRS succeeded in structuring the costs in such a way that the business plans for a cost-covering operation were no longer needed.

Information

Owner
Stadion St.Gallen AG, St.Gallen / Jelmoli Immobilien AG, p.a. Swiss Prime Site AG, Zurich

Services rendered HRS
Project developer and sole contractor with full cost, quality and deadline guarantee

Architect
Clerici Müller & Partner, Architekten AG, St Gallen
Philippe C. Joye & Associés Sàrl, Geneva
Bayer Partner AG, St Gallen

Plot size
50,000 sqm

Total cost
Stadium CHF 70 million
Shopping centre CHF 280 million

Construction period
August 2005 – February 2008

Contact

HRS Real Estate AG
St. Leonhardstrasse 76
9000 St. Gallen

+41 58 122 87 00
st.gallen@hrs.ch

Other projects

Kybunpark

St. Gallen

Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark
Kybunpark

Hier spielt das Leben

Der 2008 eröffnete Kybunpark hat das alt ehrwürdige Espenmoos Stadion im Osten der Stadt St.Gallen abgelöst. In der Arena mit rund 21'000 Plätzen finden neben den Spielen des FC St.Gallens auch internationale Spiele und Konzerte statt. Dazu umfasst der Kybunpark ein Bürogebäude sowie Einkaufszentrum, wo man in gut 60 Geschäften ausgelassen einkaufen kann.

Erfahrung und Kompetenz perfekt kombiniert

Die ersten Machbarkeitsstudien für den Standort im St.Galler Industrie- und Gewerbegebiet wurden genau zehn Jahre vor der Eröffnung durchgeführt. Daraufhin bot die Stadt St.Gallen an, dass Areal unentgeltlich zur Verfügung zu stellen. Den Stadionbau und den Betrieb sollte eine private Trägerschaft übernehmen. HRS erhielt dank ihrer ausgewiesenen Erfahrung den Auftrag, das Projekt zu entwickeln und auf dem Weg durch die Genehmigungsinstanzen zu begleiten. Bei der Konzeption bestand die Kernidee von HRS darin, den Stadionbau mit der Errichtung eines Einkaufszentrums zu kombinieren. HRS stellte für das Projekt ein Team von 50 Ingenieuren und Planern zusammen. Als Totalunternehmerin holte HRS einen Grossinvestor an Bord und übernahm zudem unternehmerische Risiken. Innerhalb von drei Jahren konnte HRS die benötigte Umzonung auf den Weg bringen, die Verträge mit dem Grossinvestor unterzeichnen und einen ersten Überbauungsplan vorlegen.
Im Folgenden machten die allgemeine Teuerung und die harten Sicherheitsauflagen angesichts des grassierenden Fussball-Vandalismus die Einhaltung der Obergrenzen bei den Baukosten zur Herausforderung. HRS gelang es, die Kosten so zu strukturieren, dass die Businesspläne für einen kostendeckenden Betrieb zur Makulatur wurden.

Informationen

Bauherrschaft
Stadion St. Gallen AG, St. Gallen / Jelmoli Immobilien AG, p.a. Swiss Prime Site AG, Zürich

Leistungsumfang HRS
Projektentwicklerin und Totalunternehmerin mit der vollen Kosten-, Qualitäts- und Termingarantie

Architektur
Clerici Müller & Partner, Architekten AG, St.Gallen
Philippe C. Joye & Associés Sàrl, Genf
Bayer Partner AG, St.Gallen

Grundstücksfläche
50'000 m2

Gesamtkosten
Stadion CHF 70 Mio.
Shoppingcenter CHF 280 Mio.

Bauzeit
August 2005 - Februar 2008

Kontakt

HRS Real Estate AG
St. Leonhardstrasse 76
9000 St. Gallen

+41 58 122 87 00
st.gallen@hrs.ch

Weitere Projekte